MVA DML Statements – Adventureworks Queries

Time for me to follow along – perhaps you’d like to as well. I’m working in SQL Server 2014 Express today. I have 2016 Express installed on my personal computer as well. However, I’m using Adventureworks 2014 for both, so my results should be consistent on either computer.

Here is the first Adventureworks-compatible query from MVA’s DML Statements lecture:

Select Specific Columns and Use a Where Clause
Select Specific Columns and Use a Where Clause

(I do add the semicolon at the end of my statements – which the lecturers do not do.)

As you can see, this query returned 50 rows (bottom right-hand corner), and it includes the columns from the SELECT clause.

20160709DMLStatementsSample220160709DMLStatementsSample3

More to come 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

